Image

"Any man whose errors take ten years to correct is quite a man."
- J. Robert Oppenheimer

M33 (Mike Sherick)

  

Telescope Basics

Observing Basics


   Quick Links

  
Club Officers for 2017

The following individuals were elected to one year terms at the October 2016 Annual General Meeting of the Astronomical Society of Las Cruces. The Club is indebted to these individuals for their efforts in administration, support and public outreach.

President: Howard Brewington
<President@aslc-nm.org>

Daniel
Vice President: Rich Richins
<VP@aslc-nm.org>
Rich Richins
Secretary: John McCullough
<Secretary@aslc-nm.org>
Treasurer: Patricia Conley
<Treasurer@aslc-nm.org>
Patricia Conley
Director: Sid Webb
<Director1@aslc-nm.org>
Sid
Director: Ed Montes
<Director2@aslc-nm.org>
Ed Montes
Past President: Daniel Giron
<PastPres2@aslc-nm.org>
Daniel
   

The following individuals serve the club in appointed positions:

Public Outreach Chair: Chuck Sterling <Outreach@aslc-nm.org>
Chuck
Education Chair: Rich Richins <Education2@aslc-nm.org>
Rich Richins
Membership Chair: John McCullough<Membership@aslc-nm.org>
Club Webmaster: Steve Barkes <Webslave2@aslc-nm.org>
Steve Barkes
Club Historian: Joseph Mancilla <History@aslc-nm.org>
Apparel: Howard Brewington
<Apparel@aslc-nm.org>
Howard Brewington
Bulletin Editor: Charles Turner
<HDO@aslc-nm.org>
Tombaugh Observatory Chair: Steve Shafer <ASLCObservatory@aslc-nm.org>
Leasburg Observatory Chair: Dave Doctor <LDSPObservatory@aslc-nm.org>
Jerry
Telescope Loaner Program: Ed Montes <Director2@aslc-nm.org>
Ed Montes
Membership Chair: Judy Kile
<Membership@aslc-nm.org>
     


You may contact all club officers at <Board@aslc-nm.org>

Individuals wishing information about club activities are encouraged to contact the Club President and/or the Outreach Chair.

Search ASLC-NM.org